Biogenic product emissions
Measurement answer
What this metric measures
Reports biogenic-product greenhouse gas emissions by gas, product type, inventory scope and Scope 3 category without treating the result as direct Scope 1 biogenic CO2.
Specification
Metric specification
- Result format
- Structured table
- Unit
- Structured table — see field-level units
- Reporting basis
- Reporting period used for the Land Sector and Removals inventory
- Aggregation
- Aggregate only compatible, non-overlapping observations with the same boundary, scope, category, unit and source-defined method.
- Pillar
- Environmental
- Topic
- Land-sector greenhouse gas accounting
- Controlled domain
- Nature, biodiversity and land
- Entity type
- Metric
Reporting boundary
Covered biogenic products within the applicable organizational or value-chain boundary, disaggregated by point of oxidation and kept distinct from land-management fluxes, removals and product carbon storage.
Verified source occurrences
Framework coverage
This is one canonical metric. The bindings below show every verified framework occurrence without creating duplicate metric pages. Edition, disclosure, role, and relationship remain source-specific.
- Measurement AuthoritySource evidence
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Defines Measurement
- Mapping outcome
- Direct Evidence
- Source locator
- Page 63, Requirement 18, Food and feed products and biogenic waste, Biogenic product CH4 and N2O emissions bullet | Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Reporting requirements for biogenic product emissions | Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Food and feed products and biogenic waste | page 111, Requirement 31, gross CO2 fluxes | Page 62, Requirement 17 | Page 63, Requirement 18, Food and feed products and biogenic waste, Biogenic product CO2 emissions bullet | PDF page 7, Part 2.1 description | PDF page 18, Figure 4.1, note c | page 112, Requirement 32 | page 111, Requirement 31, land-emissions subcategories | Page 62, Requirement 17, “As land emissions”
- Measurement Authority13690b1ad046a5eadec3
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 62, Requirement 17, “As land emissions”
- Measurement Authority2150cbeb42268d96568b
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Food and feed products and biogenic waste
- Measurement Authority8a9d32402879d666d880
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Reporting requirements for biogenic product emissions
- Measurement Authority94aec05040f4be4a4a87
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Reporting requirements for biogenic product emissions
- Measurement Authoritya3fd3b7de670c788b36b
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 63, Requirement 18, Food and feed products and biogenic waste, Biogenic product CO2 emissions bullet
- Measurement Authorityaee85b70f7840bcd776b
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- page 111, Requirement 31, gross CO2 fluxes | Page 62, Requirement 17
- Measurement Authorityb008931777c110cb5663
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- PDF page 7, Part 2.1 description
- Measurement Authorityb2913359004c242c0f75
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- PDF page 18, Figure 4.1, note c
- Measurement Authorityc36710e41862c6d406ca
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- page 112, Requirement 32
- Measurement Authorityd424aadfe73862c27b47
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Food and feed products and biogenic waste
- Measurement Authorityd5b4950f3336c7ce8507
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 63, Requirement 18, Food and feed products and biogenic waste, Biogenic product CH4 and N2O emissions bullet
- Measurement Authorityd88e34bae9d5d6fc28c7
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Food and feed products and biogenic waste
- Measurement Authoritye675387732c4d8b2003e
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- page 111, Requirement 31, land-emissions subcategories
- Measurement Authorityf999f124bb8069ad2534
GHG Protocol
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Maps Source Identity
- Mapping outcome
- Published
- Source locator
- Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Reporting requirements for biogenic product emissions
Value structure
Dimensions and units
- Unit
- Structured table — see field-level units
- Reporting basis
- Reporting period used for the Land Sector and Removals inventory
Unit meaning: Each field uses its source-defined unit and retains the applicable scope, category, land-sector method and boundary.
Table fields and units
- Product type
- GHG
- Emissions
- Unit
- Scope
- Scope 3 category
- Method
Published dimensions
- GHG
- Product type
- Scope
- Scope 3 category
- Point of oxidation
Disclosure method
Formula information
- Status
- Not applicable
- Formula type
- Structured Disclosure
Disclosure form
No single formulaReport the source-defined result with its stated fields and method disclosures. Source occurrences are consolidated into the biogenic-product-emissions structured result while preserving required dimensions and accounting boundaries.
Verified sources
Evidence and status sources
Sustopedia checked each record-specific claim directly against primary publisher material. Labels distinguish current measurement authority from future compatibility and corroborative, legal, edition, or method status context. Corroborative evidence can support a stated limitation but cannot establish the core measurement by itself.
Measurement evidence
- Measurement evidenceChecked 27 August 2026
Land Sector and Removals Standard
- Publisher
- GHG Protocol
- Edition
- Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027
- Locator
- Page 63, Requirement 18, Food and feed products and biogenic waste, Biogenic product CH4 and N2O emissions bullet | Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Reporting requirements for biogenic product emissions | Page 64, Section 11.2.2, Food and feed products and biogenic waste | page 111, Requirement 31, gross CO2 fluxes | Page 62, Requirement 17 | Page 63, Requirement 18, Food and feed products and biogenic waste, Biogenic product CO2 emissions bullet | PDF page 7, Part 2.1 description | PDF page 18, Figure 4.1, note c | page 112, Requirement 32 | page 111, Requirement 31, land-emissions subcategories | Page 62, Requirement 17, “As land emissions”
Supports: The official GHG Protocol source supports the identity, boundary and method basis of “Biogenic product emissions”.
Open official source
Use with context
Interpretation boundaries
Method disclosures required
Source-edition basis: Land Sector and Removals Standard, Version 1.1, published 30 June 2026; effective 1 January 2027.
- Gas and unit
- Product type
- Scope and Scope 3 category
- Method and boundary
Record-specific limitations
- Direct, value-chain and product emissions remain disaggregated.
- The result must not be netted with removals or product carbon storage.
Interpret this metric with the stated reporting boundary, period convention, value shape, and unit. Results prepared with different boundaries or conventions may not be directly comparable.
Measurement evidence supports the core record-specific claims described above. Corroborative evidence can support limitations, while compatibility and status sources provide their separately labelled context. None of these cards by itself determines an organisation's legal applicability, filing readiness, assurance status, or compliance conclusion.