Governance body members receiving anti-corruption training
Measurement answer
What this metric measures
Number and percentage of governance-body members reported as having received anti-corruption training under a stated receipt rule, lookback and membership counting method.
Specification
Metric specification
- Result format
- Structured table
- Unit
- Structured table — field-level units: Governance-body members trained — count and percent of eligible members
- Reporting basis
- Reporting period
- Aggregation
- Combine only compatible component counts and recompute the percentage; never average percentages
- Pillar
- Governance
- Topic
- Business conduct and compliance
- Controlled domain
- Governance and business conduct
- Entity type
- Metric
Reporting boundary
Use one named governance-body population, person-or-membership basis, receipt rule, lookback and period. Do not combine governance coverage with employee coverage.
Cross-library identity
Library mappings and variants
These links compare quantity, population, boundary, period, unit, denominator, aggregation, dimensions, and method edition. Partial relationships are navigation aids only and never authorize observation reuse.
- Aggregate relationshipPartial relationship; observations remain separate.Governance body members that have received training on anti corruption share — GRI 205-2, paragraph d
- Aggregate relationshipPartial relationship; observations remain separate.Total governance body members that have received training on anti corruption count — GRI 205-2, paragraph d
Verified source occurrences
Framework coverage
This is one canonical metric. The bindings below show every verified framework occurrence without creating duplicate metric pages. Edition, disclosure, role, and relationship remain source-specific.
- Adopting DisclosureGRI 205-2
GRI Standards
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- Files published 19 June 2025; entry point dated 23 June 2025
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Component Of
- Mapping outcome
- Cross Library Link
- Source locator
- GRI 205-2, paragraph d; taxonomy entry point dated 23 June 2025
- Adopting DisclosureGRI 205-2
GRI Standards
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- Files published 19 June 2025; entry point dated 23 June 2025
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Component Of
- Mapping outcome
- Cross Library Link
- Source locator
- GRI 205-2, paragraph d; taxonomy entry point dated 23 June 2025
- Adopting DisclosureSource evidence
GRI Standards
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- 2016
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Defines Disclosure
- Mapping outcome
- Direct Evidence
- Source locator
- Disclosure 205-2 and guidance, PDF page 9
Value structure
Dimensions and units
- Unit
- Structured table — field-level units: Governance-body members trained — count and percent of eligible members
- Reporting basis
- Reporting period
Unit meaning: Each table field uses its stated unit. The table shows compatible trained-member and eligible-member counts plus a 0-to-100 percent result under one membership basis and lookback.
Table fields and units
- Governance body
- Member basis
- Receipt rule and lookback
- Members trained
- Eligible members
- Percent trained
Published dimensions
- named governance body
- member or membership basis
- region
- receipt rule
- lookback
- trained-member count
- eligible-member count
- reporting period
Calculation method
Formula information
- Status
- Specified
- Formula type
- Percentage
Formula
trained_governance_member_percentage = (trained_governance_member_count ÷ eligible_governance_member_count) × 100Apply this formula only with the metric's declared population, reporting period, units, denominator, and method-edition controls.
Variables
| Symbol | Variable | Definition | Unit |
|---|---|---|---|
trained_governance_member_count | trained governance member count | Input defined by the reporting boundary for Governance body members receiving anti-corruption training. | count |
eligible_governance_member_count | eligible governance member count | Input defined by the reporting boundary for Governance body members receiving anti-corruption training. | count |
Verified sources
Evidence and status sources
Sustopedia checked each record-specific claim directly against primary publisher material. Labels distinguish current measurement authority from future compatibility and corroborative, legal, edition, or method status context. Corroborative evidence can support a stated limitation but cannot establish the core measurement by itself.
Measurement evidence
- Measurement evidenceChecked 15 August 2026
GRI 205: Anti-corruption 2016
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- 2016
- Locator
- Disclosure 205-2 and guidance, PDF page 9
Supports: Supports governance-body member anti-corruption training count and percentage coverage.
Open official source
Use with context
Interpretation boundaries
Method disclosures required
Source-edition basis: GRI 205: Anti-corruption 2016, current effective edition at the research cutoff.
- Name the governance body and counting basis.
- Define receipt rule, lookback and eligible population.
- Use a positive compatible denominator and numerator no greater than the denominator.
Record-specific limitations
- Training receipt does not prove completion, competence, conduct or oversight effectiveness.
- Changing the body or person-versus-membership basis breaks comparability.
Interpret this metric with the stated reporting boundary, period convention, value shape, and unit. Results prepared with different boundaries or conventions may not be directly comparable.
Measurement evidence supports the core record-specific claims described above. Corroborative evidence can support limitations, while compatibility and status sources provide their separately labelled context. None of these cards by itself determines an organisation's legal applicability, filing readiness, assurance status, or compliance conclusion.