Regular performance and career development review coverage
Measurement answer
What this metric measures
Source-reported percentage of employees who participated in or received a qualifying regular performance and career development review during the reporting period, retained with employee population, review definition, breakdown and source edition.
Specification
Metric specification
- Result format
- Structured table
- Unit
- Employees reviewed (%)
- Reporting basis
- Reporting period
- Aggregation
- Do not sum or arithmetically average reported percentages, rates, ratios, or averages; consolidate only from compatible component observations under a disclosed method.
- Pillar
- Social
- Topic
- Training and employee development
- Controlled domain
- Workforce
- Entity type
- Metric
Reporting boundary
Percentages are never summed or averaged. A group percentage is retained as a source observation unless compatible distinct-person numerators and employee denominators are available under an admitted method. Do not add review counts or management-planned reviews to the participating-employee numerator.
Cross-library identity
Library mappings and variants
These links compare quantity, population, boundary, period, unit, denominator, aggregation, dimensions, and method edition. Partial relationships are navigation aids only and never authorize observation reuse.
- Different calculation methodPartial relationship; observations remain separate.Employees and or nonemployees that participated in regular performance and career development… — S1-13
- Different calculation methodPartial relationship; observations remain separate.Total employees who received regular performance and career development review during reporting period share — GRI…
Verified source occurrences
Framework coverage
This is one canonical metric. The bindings below show every verified framework occurrence without creating duplicate metric pages. Edition, disclosure, role, and relationship remain source-specific.
- Adopting DisclosureSource evidence
European Sustainability Reporting Standards
- Publisher
- European Commission
- Edition
- Consolidated 1 January 2025 edition
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Defines Disclosure
- Mapping outcome
- Direct Evidence
- Source locator
- S1-6 PDF pp205-206; S1-13 p209; AR 77-79 p230
- Adopting DisclosureESRS S1
European Sustainability Reporting Standards
- Publisher
- EFRAG
- Edition
- Taxonomy entry point dated 22 December 2023; package published 30 August 2024
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Method Variant
- Mapping outcome
- Cross Library Link
- Source locator
- ESRS S1; S1-13; paragraph 83; datapoint S1-13_02; taxonomy concept esrs_PercentageOfEmployeesAndOrNonemployeesThatParticipatedInRegularPerformanceAndCareerDevelopmentReviews
- Adopting DisclosureSource evidence
GRI Standards
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- 2016 edition
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Defines Disclosure
- Mapping outcome
- Direct Evidence
- Source locator
- effective date and rights PDF pp1-2; Disclosure 404-1 pp8-9; Disclosure 404-3 and review definition pp11-12
- Adopting DisclosureGRI 404-3
GRI Standards
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- Files published 19 June 2025; entry point dated 23 June 2025
- Requirement
- Not Specified
- Relationship
- Method Variant
- Mapping outcome
- Cross Library Link
- Source locator
- GRI 404-3, paragraph a; taxonomy entry point dated 23 June 2025
Value structure
Dimensions and units
- Unit
- Employees reviewed (%)
- Reporting basis
- Reporting period
Unit meaning: A source-reported percentage of the compatible employee population participating in or receiving a qualifying review during the reporting period.
Table fields and units
- Reporting entity
- Employee population
- Review participation or receipt basis
- Regular or formalised definition
- Annual-frequency rule
- Reported value
- Employees reviewed (%)
- Measurement-source edition
- Assurance status
Published dimensions
- Reporting entity.
- Employee population.
- Review participation or receipt basis.
- Regular or formalised definition.
- Annual-frequency rule.
- Review date.
- Total, gender or employee category.
- Headcount or other source-disclosed denominator basis.
- Distinct-person rule.
- Reporting period.
- Current, future or GRI source edition.
- Assurance status.
Calculation method
Formula information
- Status
- Specified
- Formula type
- Percentage
Formula
P = (N ÷ D) × 100Use the source-defined numerator and denominator for the same population, period, boundary, and method; do not infer an unstated denominator.
Variables
| Symbol | Variable | Definition | Unit |
|---|---|---|---|
N | qualifying numerator | Qualifying observations within the qualifying population and boundary defined for Regular performance and career development review coverage. | Dimensionless |
D | declared denominator | Complete compatible denominator for the qualifying population and boundary defined for Regular performance and career development review coverage. | Dimensionless |
Verified sources
Evidence and status sources
Sustopedia checked each record-specific claim directly against primary publisher material. Labels distinguish current measurement authority from future compatibility and corroborative, legal, edition, or method status context. Corroborative evidence can support a stated limitation but cannot establish the core measurement by itself.
Measurement evidence
- Measurement evidenceChecked 15 August 2026
Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2772, consolidated 1 January 2025
- Publisher
- European Commission
- Edition
- Consolidated 1 January 2025 edition
- Locator
- S1-6 PDF pp205-206; S1-13 p209; AR 77-79 p230
Supports: Supports the measurement definition, boundary, and source-reported fields for Regular performance and career development review coverage.
Open official source - Measurement evidenceChecked 15 August 2026
GRI 404: Training and Education 2016
- Publisher
- Global Reporting Initiative
- Edition
- 2016 edition
- Locator
- effective date and rights PDF pp1-2; Disclosure 404-1 pp8-9; Disclosure 404-3 and review definition pp11-12
Supports: Supports the measurement definition, boundary, and source-reported fields for Regular performance and career development review coverage.
Open official source
Use with context
Interpretation boundaries
Method disclosures required
Source-edition basis: Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2772, consolidated 1 January 2025 — Consolidated 1 January 2025 edition; GRI 404: Training and Education 2016 — 2016 edition. Retain the exact source edition on every observation; later editions require a separate method profile.
- Reporting entity.
- Employee population.
- Review participation or receipt basis.
- Regular or formalised definition.
- Annual-frequency rule.
- Review date.
- Total, gender or employee category.
- Headcount or other source-disclosed denominator basis.
- Retain the exact measurement-source edition with every observation.
- A source-reported percentage of the compatible employee population participating in or receiving a qualifying review during the reporting period.
Record-specific limitations
- Coverage measures participation, not review quality, fairness, feedback quality, career progression or employee performance.
- Employee-category and gender availability can vary.
- Annual timing and new-hire eligibility can affect the value.
Interpret this metric with the stated reporting boundary, period convention, value shape, and unit. Results prepared with different boundaries or conventions may not be directly comparable.
Measurement evidence supports the core record-specific claims described above. Corroborative evidence can support limitations, while compatibility and status sources provide their separately labelled context. None of these cards by itself determines an organisation's legal applicability, filing readiness, assurance status, or compliance conclusion.